Book Review: The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Only She knows what happened

Summary

A great thriller, full of suspense and an ending worth gasping. What was incredible was the storytelling. It could have been messed up in so many ways but it didn’t. The author did a phenomenal job on it. Although the start was a little slow, it started to become more interesting as it proceeds farther. The storyline was great too.

The Twist:

Now the twist was a massive one although I would say I sensed something is fishy when I sensed the way the novel is proceeding. I mean when Theo was helping Alicia and When Theo is suspecting Kathy of betraying him. The author told the story in such a manner that readers are bound to be a fool and think both parts are in the present or same time spend. But I sensed something was wrong about that although I didn’t make it in my mind that Theo has something to do with the murder of Gabriel but I sensed that both parts were in a different dimension of time. I sensed that because when Theo stalking Kathy he never thought or talked about Alicia and when he was helping Alicia he never thought of Kathy which he should cause Kathy betraying Theo was a big deal to him. That’s how I presumed beforehand. I feel really great about myself lol cause its a huge twist and I sensed some of it beforehand.

The Verdict:

The award-winning and best seller book, “The silent patient” is a must-read. The thrill of finding out the reality of Theo and the emotional rollercoaster Alicia goes through, amps up the story. A must-read for those who are seeking an entertaining get-away from the COVID gloom.

Published by Danielle Evans

Danielle Evans is a highly motivated and articulate book reviewer. She possesses unique brainpower and intellect when it comes to discussing social topics. An avid book reader and F1 racing enthusiast, expect satirical and unpolitical posts from her.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started